March 19, 2007 -- Why is this Coke different from all other Cokes?
It's kosher for Passover.
And even non-Jews are thirsty for the limited batch of Coca-Cola because of a very special ingredient - it's made with pure sugar instead of high-fructose corn syrup.
"I had somebody with an Indian accent call me one year to ask when Passover was so he would know when to look for the Coca-Cola made with sugar," said Arlene Mathes-Scharf, who runs the kosher food information Web site Kashrut.com
Sucrose or Dextrose = MUCH BETTER THAN FUCKING FRUCTOSE.
DOWN WITH FRUCTOSE. DOWN WITH CORN. KILL YOUR SCARECROW.